News & Press: NPs in the News

TNP 2020 Award Winners

Friday, September 25, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Erin Cusack
Share |

Congratulations to all of our 2020 TNP Award winners. From all of us at TNP, thank you for all you do for the nurse practitioner profession and to improve quality access to care.

Learn more about our award winners by clicking on their names to read their full press release.

TNP of the Year Award

Robert Metzger


TNP Advocate Award:

State Representative Donna Howard


TNP Visionary Award:

Justin Cullers


TNP Preceptor of the Year Award:

 Vishnu Maya Upadhyay


TNP Rising Star Award:

Aaron Salinas


TNP Community Impact Awards:

Sharon Wright

Marissa Stewart

Alvin Mena Cantero

Kimberly Posey


TNP President's Award: 

Peggy Ostrander


TNP Above and Beyond Award:


Contact Us

Texas Nurse Practitioners
4425 S. Mopac, Building III
Suite 405 Austin, TX 78735
P: 512.291.6224
F: 512.291.6225

Contact Us

Our Mission

Empowering nurse practitioners to advance our profession and the health of all Texans through a unified voice.